Other Basic Inorganic Chemical Manufacturing government contracts, bids & RFPs
NAICS 325180 · 9 open opportunities · 21 awards on record
This industry comprises establishments primarily engaged in manufacturing basic inorganic chemicals (except industrial gases and synthetic dyes and pigments). Illustrative Examples: Alkalies manufacturing Aluminum compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing Carbides (e.g., baron, calcium, silicon, tungsten) manufacturing Carbon black manufacturing Chlorine manufacturing Hydrochloric acid manufacturing Potassium inorganic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing Radioactive isotopes manufacturing Sulfides and sulfites manufacturing Sulfuric acid manufacturing Cross-References. Establishments primarily engaged in--
NAICS hierarchy
Follow the classification from the broad sector to this six-digit U.S. industry.
- Subsector
- Industry group
- NAICS industry
- U.S. industry325180 Other Basic Inorganic Chemical Manufacturing
Paste your website — we'll show the open government contracts that fit your business.
Free · no signup · we read your homepage once. We don't store your email.
By the numbers
- Avg reported value
- $102M
- Median reported value
- $152,724
- Total reported value
- $2B
- Awards on record
- 21
- Companies
- 7
SAM.gov award-notice values may represent contract ceilings rather than obligated spending.
4 of 9 open Other Basic Inorganic Chemical Manufacturing opportunities (44%) are set aside for small or disadvantaged businesses.
Other Basic Inorganic Chemical Manufacturing contract activity
A current snapshot based on 9 listings shown on this page. Counts update with the directory.
- Federal (SAM.gov)9
Deadline outlook
- Next 30 days
- 3
- Later
- 1
- Open / rolling
- 5
Most represented buyers
- ENERGY, DEPARTMENT OF4
- DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY3
- DEPT OF THE ARMY2
4 of the listings shown were posted in the last 30 days. Federal (SAM.gov) contributes the largest share (9). ENERGY, DEPARTMENT OF is the most represented buyer in this snapshot.
Open opportunities
- Due Oct 20, 2026Posted Oct 6, 2026
- Available for Licensing: Fluorescent Tracer Technology for Hydrofluoric Acid Exposure DetectionENERGY, DEPARTMENT OF / ENERGY, DEPARTMENT OF
Technology Licensing Opportunity: This technology is available for licensing through Idaho National Laboratory's (INL) Technology Deployment office. INL is not seeking to procure products or services in connection with this technology, and no procurement activity is associated with INL's technology transfer process. Interested parties are invited to contact INL to discuss licensing terms and partnership opportunities. Overview Hydrofluoric acid (HF) is used across petroleum refining,…
MoreDue Oct 30, 2026Posted Sep 23, 2026 - Due Nov 4, 2026Posted Oct 7, 2026
- RFI U-10Mo Fuel FabricationENERGY, DEPARTMENT OF / ENERGY, DEPARTMENT OF
Battelle is requesting information in regard to the fabrication of U-10Mo as noted in the attached Request for Information (RFI) document. The information to be provided is noted in Section 4, Request for Information Tasks, RFI document. Please note that Battelle will be compiling any and all questions submitted in response to the RFI and providing feedback as noted in Section 5, RFI Schedule, of the RFI document. Please feel free to contact me directly if there are any questions in regard to…
MoreDue Dec 22, 2026Posted Sep 17, 2026 - 36--CARTRIDGE,TONERDEPT OF DEFENSE / DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY
Proposed procurement for NSN 3610017214078 CARTRIDGE,TONER: Line 0001 Qty 22 UI EA Deliver To: By: 0105 DAYS ADO This Solicitation may result in an Automated IDC (Indefinite Delivery Contract). The term of the contract/order will be one year or until the aggregate total of orders placed against the contract/order reach 350000.00. The estimated number of orders per year is 4. The Guaranteed Minimum quantity will be 3. Items will be shipped to various CONUS and OCONUS (via consolidation and…
MoreDue —Posted May 4, 2026 - 36--CARTRIDGE,TONERDEPT OF DEFENSE / DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY
Proposed procurement for NSN 3610017251174 CARTRIDGE,TONER: Line 0001 Qty 2048 UI EA Deliver To: By: 0097 DAYS ADO This Solicitation may result in an Automated IDC (Indefinite Delivery Contract). The term of the contract/order will be one year or until the aggregate total of orders placed against the contract/order reach 350000.00. The estimated number of orders per year is 2. The Guaranteed Minimum quantity will be 307. Items will be shipped to various CONUS and OCONUS (via consolidation and…
MoreDue —Posted Jul 27, 2026 - Portsmouth Paducah Project Office (PPPO) Operations and Site Mission Support (OSMS) - PRESOLICIATION NOTICEENERGY, DEPARTMENT OF / ENERGY, DEPARTMENT OF
January 26, 2022 - Portsmouth Paducah Project Office (PPPO) Operations and Site Mission Support (OSMS) Special release of information regarding anticipated changes for the final RFP.
MoreDue —Posted Jan 27, 2022 - PORTSMOUTH PADUCAH PROJECT OFFICE OPERATIONS AND SITE MISSION SUPPORT (OSMS) – SPECIAL RELEASE OF INFORMATION REGARDING ANTICIPATED CHANGES FOR THE FINAL REQUEST FOR PROPOSALENERGY, DEPARTMENT OF / ENERGY, DEPARTMENT OF
January 26, 2022 - Portsmouth Paducah Project Office (PPPO) Operations and Site Mission Support (OSMS) Special release of information regarding anticipated changes for the final RFP.
MoreDue —Posted Jan 27, 2022 - 68--SODIUM METABISULFITDEPT OF DEFENSE / DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY
Proposed procurement for NSN 6810015236224 SODIUM METABISULFIT: Line 0001 Qty 60 UI EA Deliver To: USS GEORGE H W BUSH CVN 77 By: 0020 DAYS ADO Approved source is 1N0X4 JERRICAN OF SODIUM METABISULFATE. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must…
MoreDue —Posted Jun 11, 2026
Top awardees
| Awardee | # Awards | Reported Value | Last Award |
|---|---|---|---|
| AMERICAN CENTRIFUGE OPERATING, LLC 6901 Rockledge Dr Ste 800 Bethesda MD 20817 USA UEI L8VHV5CNBV97 | 1 | $1B | Jul 1, 2026 |
| ORANO FEDERAL SERVICES LLC UEI DLG7K4HPVT43 | 1 | $900M | Apr 30, 2026 |
| PARAGON ONE GROUP LLC UEI UWVBLZUEU783 | 1 | $350,000 | May 26, 2026 |
| MOUNTAIN VALLEY TRUCKING LLC Rexburg ID 83440 USA UEI E4RMXJAK76T4 | 1 | $194,805 | Jun 12, 2026 |
| JTF BUSINESS SOLUTIONS CORP. UEI YPA9DN1PJNM6 | 3 | $185,084 | Jul 1, 2026 |
| WOSB Solutions, LLC UEI MWTAFMKHSWL3 | 1 | $97,760 | May 18, 2026 |
| ACCRABOND CORP Olive Branch MS 38654 USA UEI VFLXP2A8AH33 | 1 | $44,608 | Jun 4, 2026 |
Agencies that buy Other Basic Inorganic Chemical Manufacturing
States with the most open Other Basic Inorganic Chemical Manufacturing bids
Current open NAICS 325180 opportunities by place of performance.
Frequently asked
Across 21 SAM.gov award notices for NAICS 325180 (Other Basic Inorganic Chemical Manufacturing), the average reported value is $102M and the median is $152,724. SAM.gov award-notice values may represent contract ceilings rather than obligated spending.
7 distinct companies have won awards in NAICS 325180 (Other Basic Inorganic Chemical Manufacturing).
The agencies awarding the most NAICS 325180 contracts are Department of Defense, Department of Energy, Department of Agriculture.
Yes — 4 of the 9 currently-open Other Basic Inorganic Chemical Manufacturing opportunities (44%) are set aside for small or disadvantaged businesses.
The states with the most currently-open NAICS 325180 opportunities are Arkansas, Washington, Idaho.